Hiring status determines whether your job post is visible and where. Hiring status does not affect your subscription plan!
You can set hiring status in two places:
- From your Jobs page: This is the most direct way to change the hiring status of a specific job at a specific location.
- Within a template: A template is essentially the blueprint for a job, and the same template can be deployed to multiple store locations. Changing hiring status within a template can be helpful if you want to make bulk changes to ALL instances of a given job at ALL locations where it is deployed.
From your Jobs page:
When you look down your Jobs page, you should see three hiring status options next to each job at each location.
- If you set a job to "active" on your Jobs page, it means that this job at this location is live on HigherMe AND is being published on external sites like Indeed, ZipRecruiter, Google Jobs, and more. 📢
- If you set a job to "passive" on your Jobs page, it means that this job at this location is live on HigherMe (via our job board, your Text-to-Apply materials, and your company's career page URL), but is not being published to external sites. This is a good setting for evergreen recruiting! 🌲
- If you set a job to "off" on your Jobs page, it means that this job at this location is not visible to candidates and no one can apply.
Within a template:
When you're creating or editing a job template, you'll see this question:
Your response here will determine whether ALL job(s) attached to this template are set to active, off, or invisible on your Jobs page. You can always adjust an individual job's hiring status from your Jobs page later on.
- If you select "publish" within your template, all corresponding job(s) will initially be set to active on your Jobs page. 📢
- If you select "keep it unpublished" within your template, all corresponding job(s) will initially be set to off on your Jobs page.
- If you select "save as draft" within your template, any corresponding job(s) will not be visible from your Jobs page at all. 🚧 You can revisit a draft template from your Templates page at any time, and when you're ready to move forward, set it to either published or unpublished to make it appear on the Jobs page.