The candidate made a mistake on their onboarding 🫤 How can I help them fix this?

Avatar
by Shelby Burke
Follow

Mistakes happen! That's okay. Luckily we have a couple of ways to help! 

1. The employee made a mistake with their Personal information

Screen_Shot_2022-06-09_at_11.22.49_AM.png

  • Find the employee. Once found, click on the three blue dots on the right and then click the Move Back to In Progress option.

Screen_Shot_2022-06-09_at_11.33.45_AM.png

NOTE: If the employee is in the Active Employees stage and the onboarding has been finalized, you will need to first move them back to the Review stage (you will see the option Move Back to Review instead) and then you can do the steps again to see the option to Move Back to In Progress.

  • Once you click the button, the employee will be moved back to the In Progress stage. Refresh the page if you don't see this change right away.

mceclip5.png

  • Notify the employee that they need to log in to their account and modify the incorrect details in their onboarding information. Once they submit their onboarding to you again, you'll be able to review and finalize their information.

2. The employee made a mistake on one of their documents

  • In this case, we have a special feature that will allow you to Reissue any documents that an employee made a mistake on, allowing them to fill it out and correct their mistakes.

Screen_Shot_2022-06-09_at_11.22.49_AM.png

  • Find the employee. Once found, click on Review to bring up their details.

Screen_Shot_2022-06-09_at_3.10.09_PM.png

NOTE: If the employee is in the Active Employees stage and the onboarding has been finalized, you will need to first move them back to the Review stage (you will see the option Move Back to Review).

Screen_Shot_2022-06-09_at_3.14.18_PM.png

  • From here, select the document that the candidate filled out incorrectly, click on the dropdown arrow, and then the Re-Issue option.

Screen_Shot_2022-06-09_at_3.15.27_PM.png

The candidate will automatically be sent back to In Progress and you should notify the candidate that they need to log into their account to fill out the document again.

Once the employee submits their onboarding again, you will be able to review and finalize their information once again.

NOTE: If you don't see the option to Re-Issue the document, then it means you don't have the correct access. Only Company Admins can Re-Issue documents. In this case, please let your HigherMe Company Admin know that they should change your access or have them reissue the documents for you.

Tip: Use the "Send Reminder" option so the candidate receives an email with a direct link to access their onboarding!

Screen_Shot_2022-06-09_at_11.40.20_AM.png